PROGRAMME

Subject: "Regulatory Framework and Dispute Resolution in Telecom, Broadcasting and Cable Services Sectors" Saturday 9th July, 2011 Hotel Swosti Premium, Bhubaneshwar

10.00 am to 10.30 am Registration of delegates

10.00 um to 10.30 um	registration of delegates
INAUGURAL SESSION	
10.30 am to 10.35 am	Lighting of the Lamp
10.35 am to 10.40 am	Felicitation of the dignitaries.
10.40 am to 10.50 am	Welcome Address by Shri G.D. Gaiha , Member, Telecom Disputes Settlement and Appellate Tribunal (TDSAT)
10.50 am to 11.05 am	Address by Hon'ble Shri Justice V. Gopala Gowda, Chief Justice, High Court of Orissa (<i>Chief Guest</i>)
11.05 am to 11.20 am	Inaugural address by Hon'ble Shri Justice. A.K. Patnaik, Judge, Supreme Court of India
11.20 am to 11.35 am	Concluding Remarks by Hon'ble Shri S.B. Sinha , Chairperson, TDSAT.
11.35 am to 11.40 am	Vote of thanks by Shri P.K. Rastogi, Member, TDSAT
11.40 am to 11.45 am	Presentation of Mementos to the Dignitaries
11.45 am to 12.15 pm	TEA BREAK
BUSINESS SESSION-I	
"REGULATORY FRAMEWORK AND DISPUTE RESOLUTION IN THE TELECOM SECTOR"	
12.15 pm to 12.20 pm	Opening remarks and Introduction of the panelists by the Moderator of the Session Hon'ble Mr. Justice I. Mahanty , Judge, Orissa High Court Presentations by
12.20 pm to 12.30 pm 12.30 pm to 12.40 pm	 Shri Manjul Bajpai, President, Telecom Lawyers Association Shri Asim Abbas, Partner, Khaitan & Co.
	Panelists:
	 (i) Shri Manjul Bajpai, President, Telecom Lawyers Association (ii) Shri A. N. Rai, CGM, BSNL (iii) Shri Sudhir Gupta, Pr. Advisor (Mobile Services), TRAI (iv) Shri C.S. Rao, President, AUSPI (v) Shri Asim Abbas, Partner, Khaitan & Co.

12.40 pm to 01.25 pm

Discussion and interactive session, of the panelists with the audience to be moderated by **Hon'ble Mr. Justice I. Mahanty,** Judge, Orissa High Court

LUNCH

01.25 pm to 01.30 pm Presentation of Mementos 01.30 pm to 02.30 pm

BUSINESS SESSION-II

"REGULATORY FRAMEWORK AND DISPUTE RESOLUTION IN THE BROADCASTING AND CABLE SERVICES SECTORS"

02.30 pm to 02.35 pm

Opening remarks and introduction of the panelists by the Moderator of the Session Shri Arun Kathpalia

02.35 pm to 02.45 pm

(i) Presentation by **Shri Ashok Mansukhani**, President, MSO Alliance

Panelists:

- (i) Shri R.K. Arnold, Secretary, TRAI
- (ii) Shri Ashok Mansukhani, President, MSO Alliance
- (iii) Shri K.N. Jena, General Secretary, Orissa Consumer's Association
- (iv) Shri B.Brahma, Economic Adviser, Ministry of Information & Broadcasting
- (v) Shri S.N. Sharma, President, DEN Network Ltd.
- (vi) Mrs. Roop Sharma, President, Cable Operators Federation of India
- (vii) Ms. Jagi Panda, Managing Director, Ortel Communications Ltd. Discussion and interactive session, of the panelists with the audience to be moderated by Shri Arun Kathpalia

02.45 pm to 04.00 pm 04.00 pm to 04.05 pm

pm to 04.05 pm Presentation of Mementos.

04.05 pm to 04.10 pm Vote of Thanks by Ms. Kajal Singh, Registrar

04.10 pm onwards

TEA